Michigan producers earn top honors

The Quality Milk Alliance is fortunate to have access to an excellent pool of dairy producers to assist in our efforts to identify practices that improve milk quality. Of the 51 dairy producers honored by the National Dairy Quality Award Program, hosted by the National Mastitis Council, 19 are from Michigan:

  • Four of the six platinum producers belong to the Michigan Milk Producers Assocation
  • Ten MMPA members are gold winners
  • Five MMPA members are silver winners

The MMPA members receiving awards are:

Platinum Winners:
Don Beattie, Holton; Ryan and Charina Dellar, Harrisville; Bradley, Robert and Deborah Kartes, West Branch; and Michigan State University Dairy, East Lansing.

Gold Winners:
Charles and Julie Nelkie, and Abigail O’Farrell, West Branch.; Tim Berry and Dale Armbrustmacher, Fowler; Jeremy Beebe, Whittemore; Crandall Dairy Farm, Battle Creek; Gordon Dick, McBain; Randy and Cindy Dragt, Howard City; Timothy and Janice Mater, Deckerville; Duane and Janet Molhoek, Falmouth; Edward, Clara, Carl and William Stakenas, Free Soil; and Brent, Nancy and Tyler Wilson, Carson City.

Silver Winners:
Michael Bosscher, McBain; Mark Diemer, McBain; Ron, Beth and Kevin Litwiller, Perrinton; Mark and Robert Rau, West Branch; and David and Karen VanderZanden, Casnovia.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *